Every score is worked out from the vendor's own pages · How we score →Disclosure
SAASINSPECTOR
Kling AI logo

Kling AI Review

Kling AI, an AI video generator, makes clips with named camera moves, start and end frame control and lip sync built in. It generates and exports in native 4K. The free plan adds a watermark, and paid plans remove it.

Visit Kling AI →From $8.80/mo

Research-based review. Features and prices are checked on the vendor's own website, and the score is worked out from those facts. We haven't tested it hands-on yet.

The verdict

Worth paying for if you want longer clips with camera control and native 4K output, though the watermark only disappears once you pick a paid plan.

Pros

  • Kling VIDEO 3.0 generates sound, speech and lip sync together with the picture, in English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean and Spanish.
  • Start and end frames, multi-shot storyboards and element references give close control over each shot.
  • Clips run up to 15 seconds in a single generation, and the editor can extend them further.
  • Six named camera moves and four combined master shots, with adjustable travel.
  • Credits cost less per hundred on the larger plans, and every paid plan includes Kling VIDEO 2.6 Voice Control without spending credits.
  • Runs in the browser, on iOS and Android and as a Windows and Mac desktop app, with a developer API for the same models.

Cons

  • Standard's 660 monthly credits make about five ten-second 1080p clips with audio, or about eight without.
  • Kling's terms let it use what you create to train its AI models, with no opt-out described.
  • Only Kling's own models are available; no other companies' models sit in the same account.
From $8.80/moFree plan YesFree trial No
8.9/10

Spec Score

Kling AI against 7 AI video generators
#1
of 7 AI video generators
+1.0
vs the average
94%
from published facts
Ahead of other AI video generators
Voice, captions and teams+1.3What it can generate+1.2Resolution and watermarks+1.0Pricing+0.7
Behind other AI video generators
Privacy and platforms-0.8
Every criterion
Tap a row for the facts
What it can generate9.8
+1.2 vs 8.6 avg34.3 of 35 points
Generates sound and speech with the videoyes2 / 2
Animates a still image you uploadyes1.5 / 1.5
Keeps a character or style the same across shotsyes1.5 / 1.5
Longest single clip15 seconds1.8 / 2
You set the first and last frameyes1 / 1
Named camera movesyes1 / 1
Continues a clip past its endyes1 / 1
Why these numbers

Animates a still image you upload: Dedicated Image to Video product/feature page.

Longest single clip: Confirmed again on ai-video-generator page: 'Kling supports up to 15 seconds of continuous video generation.'

Named camera moves: Note: the separately named 'Motion Control' feature page (feature/ai-motion-control) is actually a character-performance/motion-transfer tool from a reference video, not camera moves; the pans/tilts/zooms quote used here is from the Image-to-Video page instead.

Pricing8.8
+0.7 vs 8.1 avg22 of 25 points
Cost of a working month (20 ten-second clips)$32.566 / 7
Free planyes1.5 / 1.5
Free trialdoes not applyn/a
Why these numbers

Cost of a working month (20 ten-second clips): 20 ten-second clips x 80 credits (Kling VIDEO 3.0 at 1080p without audio, 8 credits a second) = 1,600 credits; cheapest plan covering that is Pro.

Resolution and watermarks9.0
+1.0 vs 8.0 avg18 of 20 points
Resolution the model generates4k4 / 4
Highest export resolution4k3 / 3
The cheapest paid plan exports without a watermarkyes2 / 2
The free plan adds a watermarkyes0 / 1
Why these numbers

Resolution the model generates: Corroborated by the homepage/Video-3 page badge 'World's First Native 4K Video Model' and 'Cinema-Grade Native 4K, Now on Kling Al'.

Highest export resolution: Plan name not specified beyond 'higher plans'; corroborated by the video editor page ('Up to 4K output') and the homepage badge 'World's First Native 4K Video Model'.

The cheapest paid plan exports without a watermark: Stated for 'Memberships' generally, not a specific named tier; pricing table itself was unreadable (JS-only).

Voice, captions and teams8.8
+1.3 vs 7.5 avg13.2 of 15 points
AI voiceoveryes2 / 2
Clone your own voiceyes1.5 / 1.5
Automatic captionsnot published, half points0.8 / 1.5
Lip syncyes1.5 / 1.5
Translates a finished videoyes1.5 / 1.5
Brand kitnot published, half points0.5 / 1
Shared workspaceyes1 / 1
Why these numbers

AI voiceover: Also native audio/speech generation built into Video 3.0 itself.

Clone your own voice: Voice Control: upload your own voice sample to create a custom voice. Was false (avatars page only).

Translates a finished video: Dubbed-audio translation via native multilingual audio + lip-sync, not text-caption translation.

Shared workspace: Team plan with a team workspace. Read: browser pane. Was false (feature pages only).

Privacy and platforms3.2
-0.8 vs 4.0 avg1.6 of 5 points
Does not train AI on your videosno0 / 4
SOC 2not published, half points0.8 / 1.5
GDPRnot published, half points0.8 / 1.5
Single sign-onnot published, half points0.5 / 1
Where it runswebiosandroidwindowsmac1 / 1
Ways to reach supportemail0.3 / 1
Why these numbers

Does not train AI on your videos: Terms of Service grant Kling the right to use Content/Output to train its AI/ML models; no opt-out mechanism for this was found in the ToS or privacy policy.

Where it runs: Desktop app for Windows and Mac plus web and mobile apps. Read: browser pane.

Ways to reach support: Only an email address found across homepage and feature-page footers; no live chat widget, phone number, community forum or Slack link found in the static HTML checked.

yesnonot published average for AI video generators
How the Spec Score works

Scored from what Kling AI publishes on its own site. Not a hands-on test.

Compared with 7 AI video generators. Facts checked 19 Sep 2026.

A fact the vendor does not publish gets half the points, or the typical value for a number, and says so. It never counts as a no. How we score.

Kling AI is Kuaishou's video and image generator, built on its own Kling models. The current Kling VIDEO 3.0 series makes clips of up to 15 seconds with sound and speech generated alongside the picture, and every paid plan is a monthly pool of credits spent per second of video.

Kling AI homepage screenshot
Kling AI, Homepage

What is Kling AI?

Kling AI turns text, images and reference clips into video and still images. It runs in the browser, in iOS and Android apps and in a desktop app for Windows and Mac, and a separate developer platform sells the same models through an API. Unlike platforms that resell other companies' models, Kling only offers its own.

The models are built for directed shots rather than single loose clips. You can set the first and last frame, plan several shots inside one generation, keep a character or product consistent from reference images, and choose named camera moves.

Kling's models

  • Kling VIDEO 3.0 (latest): text to video, image to video and start and end frames to video, 3 to 15 seconds, 720p or 1080p, with native audio and multi-shot storyboards. 6 to 12 credits a second depending on resolution and audio.
  • Kling VIDEO 3.0 Omni (latest): adds character elements built from a 3 to 8 second video clip, with a voice bound to the character. 12 credits a second at 1080p, 16 with a video input.
  • Kling VIDEO 3.0 Turbo: faster, lower-cost generation with audio.
  • Kling Motion Control: copies movement and facial expression from a performance video onto a character.
  • Kling VIDEO 2.6 Voice Control: the previous generation, included on paid plans without spending credits.
  • Kling IMAGE 3.0 and IMAGE 3.0 Omni (latest): image generation with direct 2K and 4K output.

What you can make with Kling

Kling AI features screenshot
Kling AI, Features

Kling VIDEO 3.0 accepts a text prompt, a starting image, or a start and end frame pair that fixes how the shot begins and finishes. With multi-shot turned on, one generation can hold several shots with their own content and length, so a 15-second clip can cut between angles instead of drifting through a single take. Element references keep a character, object or product looking the same across shots.

Audio is generated with the video. Characters can speak in English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean and Spanish, including regional accents, with lip movement matched to the speech. On 3.0 Omni you can also attach a voice to a character element so it sounds the same from one video to the next.

For camera work, Kling has six basic moves (horizontal, vertical, zoom, pan, tilt and roll) and four combined master shots, with a setting for how far the camera travels. The video editor can extend a finished clip past its ending, and avatar tools turn a still character into a talking one with a text-to-speech voice whose speed and emotional tone you can adjust. Voice Control can also copy your own voice from a 5 to 30 second recording. Team plans add a shared workspace with a shared asset library, owner, admin and collaborator roles, and credits assigned to each member.

Video comes out at 720p or 1080p on the 3.0 models, and 4K output is available at 30 credits a second. Paid plans export without a watermark.

Kling AI pricing: what each plan makes

Kling AI pricing screenshot
Kling AI, Pricing

The free Basic plan gives daily free credits, generates at 720p and adds a watermark. Paid plans are sold monthly or yearly, and first-month offers bring the opening month lower than the regular price.

For comparison, the figures below use a ten-second 1080p clip with native audio on Kling VIDEO 3.0, which costs 120 credits.

  • Standard: $8.80 a month after a $6.99 first month, or $79.20 a year, for 660 credits. That is about five ten-second 1080p clips with audio, or eleven silent 720p clips.
  • Pro: $32.56 a month after a $25.99 first month, or $293.04 a year, for 3,000 credits: about 25 ten-second 1080p clips with audio.
  • Premier: $80.96 a month after a $64.99 first month, or $728.64 a year, for 8,000 credits: about 66 clips.
  • Ultra: $159.99 a month after a $127.99 first month, or $1,429.99 a year, for 26,000 credits: about 216 clips.

Standard is the cheapest way in, but five ten-second clips a month is a test allowance. Pro is where regular video work starts. Credits also get cheaper per hundred on the larger plans, so heavy users pay far less per clip on Premier and Ultra. Every paid plan includes Kling VIDEO 2.6 Voice Control without spending credits and three free uses a day of multi-shot elements.

Privacy and support

Kling's terms give it the right to use what you create to train and improve its AI models, and no opt-out is described. SOC 2, GDPR and single sign-on are not stated. Support is by email at support@kling.ai.

Who Kling AI suits

Kling suits creators who want directed shots from one model: dialogue with lip sync, a fixed first and last frame, several shots in one clip and named camera moves, all on relatively cheap credits once you move past Standard. It suits businesses less well if their content must stay out of AI training or needs stated compliance such as SOC 2, and anyone who wants other companies' models in the same account will not find them here.

How Kling AI compares

Kling AI scores 8.9 out of 10 among the AI video generators we rate. These three do the same job and are the closest to it, compared on what each vendor publishes.

8.9Kling AI
vs
8.1Runway

Runway

Kling AI's VIDEO 3.0 generates 4K with sound, voice cloning and lip sync on Kling's own model, and a working month of 20 ten-second clips costs $32.56 on its Pro plan. Runway's own Gen-4.5 outputs 720p and reaches 4K, audio and first and last frames through other companies' models such as Seedance 2.0, Veo 3.1 and Kling 3.0; its working month costs $95 on the Max plan. Runway holds SOC 2 and GDPR, which Kling AI does not list.

Pick Runway if you need SOC 2, GDPR or many third-party models in one account.
Pick Kling AI if you want 4K and sound from the tool's own model for far less.

Kling AI vs Runway →
8.9Kling AI
vs
8.6Hailuo AI

Hailuo AI

Kling AI's VIDEO 3.0 generates video at up to 4K, and Kling runs as a Windows and Mac app as well as on the web, iOS and Android. Hailuo AI's MiniMax H3 tops out at 2K, and Hailuo adds Google's Veo 3.1 and automatic captions through its AutoCut agent. A working month of 20 ten-second clips costs $32.56 on Kling AI's Pro plan against $38 on Hailuo AI's Pro plan.

Pick Hailuo AI if you want Google's Veo 3.1 and automatic captions in the same app.
Pick Kling AI if you want native 4K, desktop apps and the lower price.

Kling AI vs Hailuo AI →
8.9Kling AI
vs
8.9Vidu AI

Vidu AI

Both make their own models only. Kling AI's VIDEO 3.0 generates 4K with sound, and Kling runs as a Windows and Mac app as well as on the web and phones. Vidu AI makes 4K with its R1 model and clips of up to 16 seconds with Q3, against Kling AI's 15. A working month of 20 ten-second clips costs $32.56 on Kling AI's Pro plan against $35 on Vidu AI's Premium plan.

Pick Vidu AI if you want 16-second clips in a single generation.
Pick Kling AI if you want 4K and sound from one model, a desktop app and the lower price.

Kling AI vs Vidu AI →

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Kling AI's latest model?

Kling VIDEO 3.0 and VIDEO 3.0 Omni are the latest video models, with 3.0 Turbo as the faster, cheaper option. IMAGE 3.0 and IMAGE 3.0 Omni are the latest image models.

How long can a Kling video be?

Up to 15 seconds in one generation on Kling VIDEO 3.0 and 3.0 Omni, with the length set anywhere from 3 seconds. The video editor can extend a finished clip further.

How many videos do you get on Kling's plans?

At 120 credits for a ten-second 1080p clip with audio, about five a month on Standard, 25 on Pro, 66 on Premier and 216 on Ultra. Silent 720p clips cost half as much.

Does Kling AI have a free plan?

Yes. The Basic plan gives daily free credits at 720p, and its videos carry a watermark.

Kling AI is featured in

Alternatives to Kling AI

Other AI Video Tool options we've reviewed.

HeyGen logo

HeyGen

Solo creators and advanced individuals creating AI videos at scale

8.9
Rank #1 of 7 AI avatar video tools
Best:Avatars10
Weakest:Pricing6.9
Free plan: yesFree trial: noAPI: yes
From $29Free plan
95% from published facts · checked 16 Sep
→
Riverside logo

Riverside

Podcast and video recording, live streaming, and webinars

8.4
Rank #2 of 5 AI video editors
Best:Recording10
Weakest:Pricing6.9
Records remote guests on separate tracks: yes
From $24Free plan
100% from published facts · checked 26 Sep
→
Adobe Firefly logo

Adobe Firefly

Creative Cloud users who want generation inside the apps they already use, from a vendor that does not train on their content

8.1
Rank #1 of 7 AI image generators
Best:Rights and privacy9.2
Weakest:Openness and support3
Does not train on what you make: yes
From $9.99Free plan
78% from published facts · checked 26 Sep
→
Creatify logo

Creatify

Creators and solopreneurs

6.4
Rank #2 of 4 AI ad video tools
Best:Making the ad7.5
Weakest:Assets and teams4.5
Free plan: yesFree trial: yesAPI: yes
From $39Free plan
91% from published facts · checked 16 Sep
→
Krea logo

Krea

Designers who want one of the broadest model menus, plus a node canvas, an AI agent and an API

9.0
Rank #2 of 13 multi-model AI platforms
Best:For video10
Weakest:Pricing6
SOC 2: yesOffers Veo 3.1: yesOffers Nano Banana Pro: yes
From $35Free plan
93% from published facts · checked 19 Sep
→
Scenario logo

Scenario

Game and brand teams training models on their own art, with SOC 2, GDPR and single sign-on

7.8
Rank #6 of 13 multi-model AI platforms
Best:Workflow and teams9
Weakest:Privacy and trust5.2
Does not train AI on your uploads: noSOC 2: yesOffers Veo 3.1: noOffers Nano Banana Pro: no
From $15Free plan
98% from published facts · checked 19 Sep
→

User reviews

Review Kling AI

Your rating

Reviews are moderated and appear once approved.