Every score is worked out from the vendor's own pages · How we score →Disclosure
SAASINSPECTOR
Head-to-head · AI support agents · facts checked 13 Sept 2026

Ada vs Capacity

Capacity scores 6.9 to Ada's 6.1 among the AI support agents we rate, and is the better pick for 1 of the 4 kinds of buyer below.

Ada
#5 of 9 AI support agents
6.1
/ 10
From
Not publicly stated
Free plan
No
Capacity
#3 of 9 AI support agents
6.9
/ 10
From
Not publicly stated — Core
Free plan
No
The verdict

Capacity wins, 6.9 to 6.1

Capacity runs its own shared inbox and a customer help center; Ada has neither and instead hands off to a connected system like Zendesk or Salesforce. Ada answers in 60 languages against 30 for Capacity's voice agent, and connects natively to Gorgias, which Capacity does not list. Both hold SOC 2 and HIPAA, but only Capacity offers Microsoft Teams as a channel.

Pick Ada if you want to keep your existing helpdesk as the system of record.

Pick Capacity if you want a built in shared inbox and help center.

Best for

Who each one suits, decided on the criteria that matter to that buyer and the checked facts where the two differ.

Small teams on a budget
Too close to call
Ada 5.5 · Capacity 5.5 on pricing
Answering customers with AI
Ada
Ada 7.2 · Capacity 6.8 on ai that answers your customers
  • Languages the AI answers in: 60 languages against 30 languages
Support teams on many channels
Capacity
Ada 5.6 · Capacity 7.8 on channels and running a support team
  • Shared inbox or tickets: Capacity yes, Ada no
  • Help center: Capacity yes, Ada no
Regulated industries
Ada
Ada 8.5 · Capacity 7.5 on security and privacy
  • Does not train AI on your data: Ada yes, Capacity does not say
Section 01

How they score

Both are scored the same way, against the other AI support agents we rate, from facts on each vendor's own pages. They split the criteria 2 each, with the rest level.

AI that answers your customers25% of the score
Ada7.2
Capacity6.8
Pricing20% of the score
Ada5.5
Capacity5.5
Channels15% of the score
Ada8.0
Capacity8.0
Security and privacy15% of the score
Ada8.5
Capacity7.5
Running a support team10% of the score
Ada2.0
Capacity7.5
Integrations10% of the score
Ada5.0
Capacity10.0
Support and branding5% of the score
Ada1.2
Capacity1.2
How the score works →
Section 02

Where they differ

Every point where the two vendors' published facts disagree, with a link to where each fact was read. "Not published" means the vendor does not say either way.

Languages the AI answers in
Ada
Ada
60 languages
source ↗
Capacity
30 languages
source ↗
Shared inbox or tickets
Capacity
Ada
No
source ↗
Capacity
Yes
source ↗
Help center
Capacity
Ada
No
source ↗
Capacity
Yes
source ↗
Connects to Zendesk, Salesforce, HubSpot, Shopify and others
Capacity
Ada
Salesforce, zendesk, gorgias
source ↗
Capacity
Salesforce, hubspot, zendesk, slack, shopify, zapier, freshdesk
source ↗

Published by only one of them

What the AI learns from
Ada
Website, help_center
source ↗
Capacity
Website, help_center, google_drive
source ↗
Channels it works in
Ada
Email, live_chat, voice, whatsapp, sms, messenger, instagram
source ↗
Capacity
Email, live_chat, voice, sms, whatsapp, slack, teams
source ↗
Choice of data region
Ada
Us, ca, eu
source ↗
Capacity
Not published
Does not train AI on your data
Ada
Yes
source ↗
Capacity
Not published
Where they match (14)
AI included in the price
Ada
Not published
Capacity
Not published
AI helps your human agents
Ada
Yes
source ↗
Capacity
Yes
source ↗
Monthly price, cheapest paid plan
Ada
Not published
Capacity
Not published
Free plan
Ada
No
source ↗
Capacity
No
source ↗
Free trial
Ada
Not published
Capacity
Not published
SOC 2
Ada
Yes
source ↗
Capacity
Yes
source ↗
HIPAA
Ada
Yes
source ↗
Capacity
Yes
source ↗
ISO 27001
Ada
No
source ↗
Capacity
No
source ↗
Single sign-on
Ada
Yes
source ↗
Capacity
Yes
source ↗
Audit log
Ada
Yes
source ↗
Capacity
Yes
source ↗
SLA policies
Ada
No
source ↗
Capacity
No
Automation rules
Ada
Yes
source ↗
Capacity
Yes
source ↗
Ways to reach support
Ada
Email
source ↗
Capacity
Email
source ↗
Remove the vendor's branding
Ada
No
source ↗
Capacity
No
Section 03

Pricing, plan by plan

Every plan each vendor publishes, monthly and yearly where both are offered.

Ada

Ada does not publish a plan list we could read.

Capacity

Core
Price not published
Knowledge base, helpdesk, AI Agent Builder, 250+ integrations, analytics, up to 100GB storage
Pro
Price not published
Everything in Core plus live chat, real-time Agent Assist, conversation intelligence, AQA, developer platform, up to 1TB storage
Enterprise
Price not published
Everything in Pro plus campaigns, CRM, advanced workflows, HIPAA package available, up to 2TB storage
AI Agent Usage
Price not published
Volume-based per response (chat/email), per minute (voice), per message (SMS) with volume discounts
Agent Assist & Intelligence
Price not published
Priced per hour of agent time; includes real-time assist, conversation intelligence and AQA

For everything else about each tool, read the full Ada review and Capacity review.

Section 04

Ada vs Capacity: common questions

Which is better, Ada or Capacity?

Capacity scores 6.9 and Ada 6.1 out of 10 among the AI support agents we rate. Capacity is ahead on running a support team and integrations. Ada is ahead on aI that answers your customers and security and privacy.

Do Ada and Capacity have a free plan?

Neither has a free plan.

What can Capacity do that Ada cannot?

On the facts both vendors publish: shared inbox or tickets and help center.

Keep comparing