SAASINSPECTOR
Head-to-head · AI UI design tools · facts checked 19 Sept 2026

UXPin vs Visily

UXPin scores 8.5 to Visily's 7.6 among the AI UI design tools we rate, and is the better pick for 3 of the 5 kinds of buyer below.

UXPin
#1 of 6 AI UI design tools
8.5
/ 10
From
$29/mo, Core (annual billing, $49/mo monthly)
Free plan
Yes
V
Visily
#4 of 6 AI UI design tools
7.6
/ 10
From
Free (Starter plan)
Free plan
Yes
The verdict

UXPin wins, 8.5 to 7.6

UXPin's cheapest paid plan is $49 against Visily's $14, more than three times as much. UXPin runs on 5 platforms, including desktop apps and companion mobile apps for previewing prototypes, against Visily's 1, and its production code can target 5 different component libraries. Visily instead covers 5 export formats against UXPin's 2. Both include a template library, single sign-on on their higher plans, and let several people edit the same project live.

Pick UXPin if you need it on more platforms including a desktop app.

V

Pick Visily if you want a lower starting price and more export formats.

Best for

Who each one suits, decided on the criteria that matter to that buyer and the checked facts where the two differ.

What you can make
UXPin
UXPin 10.0 · Visily 8.5 on what you can make
  • Built-in user testing: UXPin yes, Visily no
Workflow and output
V
Visily
UXPin 8.0 · Visily 9.5 on workflow and output
  • File formats it exports: 5 export formats against 2 export formats
Pricing
V
Visily
UXPin 6.0 · Visily 8.0 on pricing
  • Cheapest paid plan, monthly: $14 against $49
Teams and platforms
UXPin
UXPin 7.5 · Visily 4.5 on teams and platforms
  • Where it runs: 5 platforms against 1 platforms
Privacy and trust
UXPin
UXPin 10.0 · Visily 5.5 on privacy and trust
  • Ways to reach support: 4 support channels against 2 support channels
  • Does not train AI on what you upload: UXPin yes, Visily does not say
  • SOC 2: UXPin yes, Visily does not say
Section 01

How they score

Both are scored the same way, against the other AI UI design tools we rate, from facts on each vendor's own pages. UXPin leads on 3 of 5 criteria.

What you can make32% of the score
UXPin10.0
Visily8.5
Workflow and output18% of the score
UXPin8.0
Visily9.5
Pricing20% of the score
UXPin6.0
Visily8.0
Teams and platforms12% of the score
UXPin7.5
Visily4.5
Privacy and trust18% of the score
UXPin10.0
Visily5.5
How the score works →
Section 02

Where they differ

Every point where the two vendors' published facts disagree, with a link to where each fact was read. "Not published" means the vendor does not say either way.

Built-in user testing
UXPin
UXPin
Yes
source ↗
Visily
No
source ↗
File formats it exports
Visily
UXPin
2 export formats
source ↗
Visily
5 export formats
source ↗
Cheapest paid plan, monthly
Visily
UXPin
$49
source ↗
Visily
$14
source ↗
Where it runs
UXPin
UXPin
5 platforms
source ↗
Visily
1 platforms
source ↗
Ways to reach support
UXPin
UXPin
4 support channels
source ↗
Visily
2 support channels
source ↗

Published by only one of them

Code it exports to
UXPin
5 code targets
source ↗
Visily
Not published
Apps it connects to
UXPin
7 integrations
source ↗
Visily
4 integrations
source ↗
Commercial use allowed
UXPin
Yes
source ↗
Visily
Not published
Does not train AI on what you upload
UXPin
Yes
source ↗
Visily
Not published
SOC 2
UXPin
Yes
source ↗
Visily
Not published
Where they match (12)
Clickable prototypes
UXPin
Yes
source ↗
Visily
Yes
source ↗
Shared design systems
UXPin
Yes
source ↗
Visily
Yes
source ↗
Specs and inspect for developers
UXPin
Yes
source ↗
Visily
Yes
source ↗
Turns a screenshot, sketch or URL into a design
UXPin
Yes
source ↗
Visily
Yes
source ↗
Imports Figma files
UXPin
Yes
source ↗
Visily
Yes
source ↗
Several people edit at once
UXPin
Yes
source ↗
Visily
Yes
source ↗
Comments and approval
UXPin
Yes
source ↗
Visily
Yes
source ↗
Free plan
UXPin
Yes
source ↗
Visily
Yes
source ↗
API
UXPin
No
source ↗
Visily
No
source ↗
Template library
UXPin
Yes
source ↗
Visily
Yes
source ↗
Single sign-on
UXPin
Yes
source ↗
Visily
Yes
source ↗
GDPR
UXPin
Yes
source ↗
Visily
Yes
source ↗
Section 03

Pricing, plan by plan

Every plan each vendor publishes, monthly and yearly where both are offered.

UXPin

Free
Free
2 prototypes, 50 AI credits, GPT 5-mini only, MUI 20 components
Core
$49/mo · $348/yr
Unlimited prototypes, 200 AI credits/mo, built-in coded libraries, 7-day version history
Growth
$69/mo · $480/yr
500 AI credits/mo, design systems, Storybook integration, SSO & 2FA, 30-day version history
Enterprise
Custom
Git integration, custom AI library, unlimited version history, dedicated support & Slack channel

VVisily

Starter
Free
300 AI credits/month, 2 editable boards, 2500 elements per board, limited exports with watermark
Pro
Not stated · $11/mo per editor (billed annually)
3,000 AI credits/editor/month, unlimited boards & elements, Figma export/import, Export to Code, MCP server
Business
Not stated · $29/mo per editor (billed annually)
10,000 AI credits/editor/month, all Pro features plus SAML SSO, custom team management, 30-day version history, priority support
Enterprise
Custom
Custom AI credits, dedicated account manager, custom data retention and version history
Section 04

Pros and cons

From each tool's full review, written from the same checked facts.

UXPin

Pros
  • Merge lets you design with real React, MUI, Bootstrap, Ant Design or Shadcn/ui components instead of static shapes.
  • Forge can turn a text prompt, or a screenshot, wireframe or sketch, into a UI built from your own component library.
  • Prototypes support conditional logic, variables, states and expressions, not just click-through screens.
  • UXPin says it never trains its own models or any external AI system on customer data.
  • Real-time collaboration and a Figma plugin are included on every plan, including free.
  • Every plan starts with a 14-day free trial of all features, and no credit card is required.
  • Subscribers own the data they create in UXPin.
Cons
  • The free plan is limited to two prototypes and the single GPT 5-mini model.
  • UXPin has no brand kit; its design-tokens feature is listed as coming soon.
  • UXPin does not generate or edit standalone images, only UI screens built from components.
  • UXPin has no public developer API.
  • SSO is only available on Growth and Enterprise, not on Free or Core.
  • Growth costs $69 a month per seat, or $40 a month billed annually, to unlock Storybook integration and all AI models.
Full UXPin review →

VVisily

Pros
  • Typing what a screen needs to do returns a working layout from Visily's design generator.
  • A Screenshot Editor turns a screenshot of an app or web page into an editable wireframe, and a separate feature does the same from a hand-drawn sketch.
  • Wireframes convert into interactive, clickable prototypes automatically.
  • More than 100 design systems can be used, edited and taken into other AI code or design tools.
  • Unlimited AI-generated images are included from the Pro plan up.
  • Real-time co-designing and commenting are both included in the product.
  • Visily's privacy policy names the GDPR directly.
Cons
  • There is no public developer API; only an MCP server for supported AI coding tools.
  • Visily has no stored brand kit, only workspace themes and custom fonts.
  • Free plan exports carry a watermark and are capped at 1x resolution.
  • The free Starter plan allows only 2 editable boards per workspace.
  • Visily runs only as a web app, with no desktop or mobile application.
  • The Business plan is billed only annually, at $29 a month per editor, with no monthly-billed option published.
Full Visily review →
Section 05

UXPin vs Visily: common questions

Which is better, UXPin or Visily?

UXPin scores 8.5 and Visily 7.6 out of 10 among the AI UI design tools we rate. UXPin is ahead on what you can make, teams and platforms and privacy and trust. Visily is ahead on workflow and output and pricing.

Is UXPin or Visily cheaper?

UXPin's cheapest paid plan is $29/mo, Core (annual billing, $49/mo monthly) and Visily's is Free (Starter plan) . Compare what each plan includes below before going on price alone.

Do UXPin and Visily have a free plan?

Yes, both do.

What can UXPin do that Visily cannot?

On the facts both vendors publish: built-in user testing.

Keep comparing